Orwell prize: Fishing in Utopia

Congratulations to Andrew Brown who wins the Orwell Prize for Fishing in Utopia: Sweden and the Future That Disappeared. Patrick Cockburn won the journalism award and this year a blog – NightJack won the first ever blog award. Good on them. Orwell would be proud.


#1 Nora Johnson on 04.24.09 at 9:44 am

It’s ironic that Nightjack that has just won the first ever blog award is now ending – to allow the author to embark on fiction. At least he’s going out on a high, I suppose …

Always got yr posts to look forward to, however!

#2 john edwards on 04.28.09 at 11:43 am

Re, “I will if you will”, to save you having to wonder what to do with my contributions, I won’t mail here any further.
John Edwards

Leave a Comment